top of page

Our Next Little Prince - Nursery Design!

I truly thought I was having a girl - mostly because I had night sickness that made me feel like I was rocking on a cruise ship from 4pm through the night the first trimester and I never experienced sickness with Hans. But clearly I am just old now!

Because I was convinced I was having girl and had planned on creating a nursery within our existing master bedroom of the Capitol Hill house, the original nursery designs were very girlish and quite boho. Given the sweetness of our next home (and that babes is a boy), the plans definitely had to change!

Our new house has a comfortable, vintage, family feel and I want the nursery to have a similar vibe. And with the history of the house (which you may have read about in the new house sneak peak post), I just had to give Mr. Frank Taylor and the Smithsonian a little nod! Below are our nursery plans for our next little prince with sourcing links.

Enjoy!

Caroline

3. Throw Pillow 1 and 2

9. Crib


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page