top of page

Easy As Sunday Morning

In reality my Sunday morning is not easy - its a dash to eat breakfast, get the baby a nap, walk the dog, workout, shower, and get out the door for church with two kids. But let's imagine your Sunday morning is a perfect cup of coffee snuggled in a comfy chair reading the paper while overlooking your favorite beach. That is easy but the install of these custom roman shades from SewDecor is EASIER! Truly, I have never sourced a more well made, beautiful, cost effective, and easy to install product. The mother son team of Barb and Marcin are lovely to work with and can create these stunning custom shades in less than ten days and they take less than a minute to install! You read that right, less than a minute!

For my dining room window treatments, I selected drapery fabric at my local fabric store (which happened to be on the $15 per yard sale rack- yey!), mailed the fabric to Barb, and in ten days I had these in the windows! The shade is attached to a light composite panel by a velcro tape, the entire panel is then mounted to the wall (or window frame) by DOUBLE SIDED 3M TAPE (see pic below). I love me some 3M Command Strips but I was skeptical this double sided tape would work and hold with opening/closing the drapes but it works like a charm! No screws, no drill, just peel and stick, one person can do it all in just seconds! And I found SewDecor's pricing to be 1/4 of what I was quoted at my local fabric store for labor alone. Winning here friends!

Look for more of Barb's work in my upcoming projects!

Caroline


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page